Ski & Snowboard Club Vail will be honored at the 2010 Colorado Ski & Snowboard Hall of Fame Induction Gala on November 6th.  SSCV is the 2010 recipient of the Top of the Hill Award.
This award recognizes institutions or entities that have contributed to the development of skiing in Colorado.  This year, SSCV has distinguished themselves as the first public ski & snowboard academy in the nation. A new training facility and the addition of snowmaking allowed training to start in October for Club & U.S. Team members.  They were honored as both the USSA Club of the Year and USSA Alpine Club of the Year because of huge successes they have experienced due to these improvements, as well as producing multiple Olympic skiers, snowboarders, boardercross, and Paralympian athletes.
The newest members of the Colorado Ski & Snowboard Hall include six inductees – Horst Abraham, Jake Burton Carpenter, Ernst Constam, Harry Frampton, Trygve Myhren, and Sandy Treat – will join a prestigious group of Hall of Fame snow sports visionaries who have made significant contributions to snow sports in Colorado.
Mark your calendars for November 6, 2010 when these deserving individuals will be inducted into the Colorado Ski and Snowboard Hall of Fame at the 34th annual Ski Gala at the Westin Westminster in Westminster, Colorado. Proceeds from the event, which is the official kick-off to the 2010/11 ski season, benefit the nonprofit Colorado Ski & Snowboard Museum. For more information on the inductees or the Gala, please call (970) 476-1876 or visit